From a different perspective ​

This week is the last baking session for the semester, but I’m sure it won’t be the official last time! Each week a had help from at least one youtube video but this week I thought that I would change it up a little bit. I wanted to see if it was easier from the help of videos or if it ended up being easier having a friend teach me.

There is no name for this cake… or maybe there is but we just don’t know what it is! This cake is a part of my friends childhood when she lived in Moldova. So this was a great cake to do this test because I had never made this cake before.

THIS IS A 3 LAYER CAKE…. is there really anyting better???

IMG_5927

I was so focussed on what I was doing, that i kept forgetting to take “progress pictures”… ugh. But this is pretty much how it went: “Olivia, is this right?” “is this how it should look?” “put this in?” “is it mixed enough?” “do this?”… OH MAN. I was definitely dependent on having her there. When you watch a video, I found that you have to take risk.. if you don’t know how to do something and the videos doesn’t explain well, you figure it out on your own… with no one to ask! So when I was spoiled by having my friend there helping me, I asked her every single question I could have possibly asked.

But even with all of the questions, we came up with something pretty great:

 

After everything, I’ve decided that I rather ues the internet to help me rather than someone right beside me. It allows me to have a little freedom and be more independent… which makes cakes end up with a little bit more creativity!

 

 

One thought on “From a different perspective ​

  1. Pingback: It’s sad to say goodbye | Keanna Hornoi

Leave a Reply

